If it weren’t for the immigrants, we wouldn’t be here


Image provided by NVT Office Clips

I’m not an immigrant. But does that mean I should be against those who want to live in my country?

Come on people! How was the United States founded in the first place? How many of us can claim to be Native American Descendants?

They are the only true Americans living in the United States.

It’s Thanksgiving… Think about it folks…

How did Thanksgiving come to be? Didn’t people travel across the sea to this country and lay claim to it? Why should that be any different for the people of today?

I know my family tree takes me all the way back to the Mayflower and I’m proud of it. I know that they survived the first winter here with the help of the native Americans. I’m thankful for that too. I wouldn’t be alive if it weren’t for the Indian’s teaching the people at Plymouth Plantation what they could eat, and how to stay warm.

Why not allow those who want to be US citizens become US citizens?

Don’t you think it would only be right?

Published by

lydiaclark21

Fantasy Romance Writer - Knitter - Quilter - Crocheter - Pet Lover - Gardener - Mom/Grandma